Definitions

swot analysis diagramAfter discovering S.W.O.T , P.E.S.T and their applications, I have focused on the former strategy and defined the application of them in my own way, to suit the nature of this assessment. Naturally, I am looking at ‘Strengths’ and ‘Weaknesses’ in the same way as any establishment would, but I have had to tailor my application of ‘Opportunities’ and ‘Threats’.

For this study, I am using the ‘Opportunities’ section to consider what the theatre I am assessing can do to improve their website. When writing this section I will also consider what what Reading Rep can learn, taken from these observations.

As this placement is focused on observation and advice from me, I am not  to going to consider the details of the businesses such as cash-flow issues or quality specification standards. Therefore I am going to use ‘Threats’ as a way to identify the issues the theatre companies face and the consequences of their problems in regards to customers.

Leave a Reply

